chef's life
Tomatoes....You Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey

Mary Vaughn shows Chef Vivian the old-timey way to can tomatoes. Vivian prepares for a Southern Foodways Alliance luncheon at the restaurant where food enthusiasts from around the country are coming to study BBQ, and Vivian plans to serve them the "ultimate tomato sandwich."

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 105


Watch Chef's Life - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Chef's Life": (show all)

Fri, Jul 19 8:30 A.M. Turnips - The Roots     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jul 22 8:30 A.M. Turnips - The Greens     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jul 23 8:30 A.M. Chicken Lickin     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jul 24 8:30 A.M. Ramp-Ing Up to Spring     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jul 25 8:30 A.M. Eggs A Dozen Ways     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jul 26 8:30 A.M. Eggs Two Dozen Ways     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jul 29 8:30 A.M. Stop, Squash and Roll     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jul 30 8:30 A.M. Pretty In Peach     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jul 31 8:30 A.M. Gettin' Figgy with It     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 1 8:30 A.M. Pickle Perfect     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Aug 2 8:30 A.M. Prickly Business     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Aug 5 8:30 A.M. If You Can't Beet Em....     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 6 8:30 A.M. A Casserole Says Plenty     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 7 8:30 A.M. Honey, I'm Home!     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 8 8:30 A.M. They Call 'em 'bagas     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening