simply ming
On The Road In California: San Jose

On this Episode of Simply Ming we are on the road in San Jose, CA where Ming will be learning about Portuguese cuisine with chefs Jessica Carreira and David Costa at their Michelin-starred restaurant, Adega. Before we get to the kitchen, we make a stop at Veggielution which brings people together through food and farming to get some fresh produce for the feast. Then we head to Adega to cook octopus in two ways - David prepares an oven roasted octopus with potatoes and garlic spinach, while Ming use the same octopus who makes a Caesar salad with octopus croutons and for dessert Jessica makes her famous Portuguese Custard Tarts (Pasteis de Nata).

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1722

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Fri, Oct 2 7:00 P.M. Billy Dec     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 3 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 4 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 4 5:30 P.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 5 7:00 P.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Tue, Oct 6 1:00 A.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 9 7:00 P.M. Ken Oringer     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 10 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 11 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 11 5:30 P.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 12 7:00 P.M. Joanne Chang     NH CREATE
Tue, Oct 13 1:00 A.M. Joanne Chang     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 16 7:00 P.M. Jay Hajj     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 17 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Sara Moulton     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 18 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Sara Moulton     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport