simply ming
On The Road In California: Monterey

On this episode of Simply Ming we are on the road in beautiful Monterey, CA and we are talking abalone with renowned chef Paul Corsentino Executive Chef of Saltwood Kitchen and Oysterette. Before heading to cook the feast, we visit Monterey Abalone Company where they farm-raise sustainable abalone. With the abalone in hand Ming and Paul go back to Paul's restaurant to cook a delectable meal of grilled abalone with shiitake, bok choy salad while Ming cooks his own version of an Asian abalone Rockefeller.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1721

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Fri, Oct 2 7:00 P.M. Billy Dec     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 3 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 4 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 4 5:30 P.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 5 7:00 P.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Tue, Oct 6 1:00 A.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 9 7:00 P.M. Ken Oringer     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 10 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 11 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 11 5:30 P.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 12 7:00 P.M. Joanne Chang     NH CREATE
Tue, Oct 13 1:00 A.M. Joanne Chang     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 16 7:00 P.M. Jay Hajj     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 17 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Sara Moulton     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 18 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Sara Moulton     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport