simply ming
On The Road In California: Santa Cruz

Fri, Feb 5 7:00 P.M. NH CREATE      

On this episode of Simply Ming we are on the road in sunny Santa Cruz to explore fusion Mexican delicacies with chef Kendra Baker. Kendra takes us to her hidden secret, her favorite tortilla manufacturer located at a small market in a strip mall called El Pueblo Market. With tortillas in hand, they head to her restaurant Snap Tacos, where make tacos two ways, Kendra makes a "Lost Island Taco" with pulled pork and snappy pineapple salsa and Ming makes vegetarian inside out tacos with "mucho queso" (lots of cheese).

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1720

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Fri, Feb 5 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Santa Cruz     NH CREATE
Sun, Feb 14 2:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Santa Cruz     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Feb 20 2:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Santa Cruz     NHPBS

About Simply Ming:

The Emmy-nominated public television series SIMPLY MING is back featuring 26 fresh new episodes.

This year, Ming and his guest chefs will be "Cooking on the Fly" finding inspiration from his East-West pantry and surprise ingredients that range from exotic fruits and vegetables to meats and fish.

In each studio episode, Ming kicks off the show by highlighting techniques to help you "Cook on the Fly" at home.

From filleting a fish to sharing the technique for cooking veggies kids will love, Ming and his guests use their culinary tricks to bring you a season of delicious new recipes.

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Sun, Jan 24 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jan 24 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 25 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 26 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 29 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH CREATE
Sun, Jan 31 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 1 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 2 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Fri, Feb 5 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Santa Cruz     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 6 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NHPBS
Sun, Feb 7 2:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Feb 7 5:30 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 8 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Monterey     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 9 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Monterey     NH CREATE
Fri, Feb 12 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: San Jose     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle