simply ming
On The Road In California: Northern California

On this episode of Simply Ming we are on the road in Northern California with renowned chef and James Beard-Award recipient, Kenji Lopez-Alt. Ming takes us to source the freshest produce at the Farmer's Market at Bay Meadows in San Mateo and from there Ming and Kenji travel to the Sea by Alexander Steakhouse restaurant in Palo Alto to check out some incredible Sashimi. The day culminates with Ming and Kenji at his restaurant Wursthall cooking up a Kimchi feast of spaetzle and pork scallions.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1719

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Sun, Sep 27 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Carla Hall     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Sep 27 5:30 P.M. Bryan Caswell     NH CREATE
Mon, Sep 28 7:00 P.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Tue, Sep 29 1:00 A.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 2 7:00 P.M. Billy Dec     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 3 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 4 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 4 5:30 P.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 5 7:00 P.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Tue, Oct 6 1:00 A.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 9 7:00 P.M. Ken Oringer     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 10 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 11 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 11 5:30 P.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 12 7:00 P.M. Joanne Chang     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport