sara's weeknight meals
A Trip to Brazil W/Leticia Moreinos Schwartz

Wed, Sep 8 10:30 A.M. NH EXPLORE      

The flavors of Brazil come alive as Brazilian chef Leticia Moreinos Schwartz takes Sara to some of her favorite bodegas and Brazilian neighborhoods in Connecticut. They return to prepare traditional Salt Cod with Bacon, Onions, Eggs and Potatoes plus Chicken, Shrimp, Peanut and Cashew Stew.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 307

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Wed, Sep 8 10:30 A.M. A Trip to Brazil W/Leticia Moreinos Schwartz     NH EXPLORE

About Sara's Weeknight Meals:

Renowned chef, television personality, magazine editor and cookbook author Sara Moulton brings her signature warmth and informative style back to public television in her new series, SARA'S WEEKNIGHT MEALS.

Based on her book, Sara's Secrets for Weeknight Meals, Sara and her celebrity-chef friends share their ideas for flavorful, healthy meals with minimal fuss.

Twenty fast-paced and engaging episodes feature quick, delicious and routine-breaking entrees designed to inspire and empower home cooks.

Episodes include: "Breakfast for Dinner," "Soup for Supper" and "The Substantial Sandwich."

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Sat, Jul 31 10:30 A.M. The Bird Is The Word     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 1 7:00 P.M. Costa Brava Tapas     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 2 10:30 A.M. Locavore In Napa with Joey Altman     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 3 10:30 A.M. Gone Fishin' with David Pasternack     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 3 7:00 P.M. Paella In Spain     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 4 1:00 A.M. Paella In Spain     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 4 10:30 A.M. Sunday Comfort Meals     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 5 10:30 A.M. Mi Famiglia: Italian Family Style with Giuseppe Fanelli     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Aug 6 10:30 A.M. Vegged Out     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 7 10:30 A.M. Middle Eastern Mashup     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 8 7:00 P.M. Sabor Puerto Rico     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 9 10:30 A.M. One Pot Asian Meals with Ming Tsai     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 10 10:30 A.M. Carnivores Unite!     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 10 7:00 P.M. Mid-East Eats     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 11 1:00 A.M. Mid-East Eats     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle