sara's weeknight meals
Burgers and Fries

Thu, Nov 25 7:00 P.M. NH CREATE      

America's favorite food just gets better as Sara pursues the ultimate burger. First, a trip to the butcher for a lesson on the best grind of meat, which Sara uses in her Spanish Burgers. Sara takes a side trip to taste triple beef tallow cooked French fries at Philly's Dandelion Restaurant. Back at home, Sara makes her own version with simple Oven Baked Fries and a comfort food mash-up, Meatloaf Burgers.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 302

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Thu, Nov 25 7:00 P.M. Burgers and Fries     NH CREATE
Fri, Nov 26 1:00 A.M. Burgers and Fries     NH CREATE

About Sara's Weeknight Meals:

Renowned chef, television personality, magazine editor and cookbook author Sara Moulton brings her signature warmth and informative style back to public television in her new series, SARA'S WEEKNIGHT MEALS.

Based on her book, Sara's Secrets for Weeknight Meals, Sara and her celebrity-chef friends share their ideas for flavorful, healthy meals with minimal fuss.

Twenty fast-paced and engaging episodes feature quick, delicious and routine-breaking entrees designed to inspire and empower home cooks.

Episodes include: "Breakfast for Dinner," "Soup for Supper" and "The Substantial Sandwich."

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Mon, Oct 18 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Oct 19 10:30 A.M. I'm Cheating On You     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Oct 20 10:30 A.M. Asian Flavors with Dale Talde     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 21 10:30 A.M. Remembering Julia     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Oct 22 10:30 A.M. A Trip to Brazil W/Leticia Moreinos Schwartz     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Oct 23 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NHPBS
Mon, Oct 25 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Oct 26 10:30 A.M. Cook Once, Eat Twice     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Oct 27 10:30 A.M. Pantry Raid     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 28 10:30 A.M. Turkish Home Cooking     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Oct 29 10:30 A.M. Mexican Cocina     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Oct 30 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NHPBS
Mon, Nov 1 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Nov 2 10:30 A.M. Hot Day, Cool Kitchen     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Nov 3 10:30 A.M. Picnics and Tailgates     NH EXPLORE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport