sara's weeknight meals
Winter Comfort Food

Sara gets tons of winter veggies from a farm where her nephew works and learns how they are grown in the winter months. And she uses them for Root Vegetable Latkes paired with Smoked Fish Chowder - perfect for a cold and rainy day.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 301

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Tue, Jan 19 7:00 P.M. Not Just for Kids     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 20 1:00 A.M. Not Just for Kids     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 20 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jan 21 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jan 22 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jan 23 10:30 A.M. Burgers and Fries     NHPBS
Sun, Jan 24 7:00 P.M. Cooking Ahead     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 25 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 26 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 26 7:00 P.M. Leftover Show     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 27 1:00 A.M. Leftover Show     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 27 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jan 28 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jan 29 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jan 30 10:30 A.M. Italian, Philly Style with Marc Vetri     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle