sara's weeknight meals
Latin All-Stars with Maricel Presilla

Famed Latin American chef and food historian Maricel Presilla shares her favorite dishes and cooking techniques with Sara. Her Zucchini Cuban-Style Cherry Tomato Sofrito with Almond Cacao Picada is vegetarian, but satisfying enough for die hard carnivores. A thick and hearty Mayan Turkey Stew has the unique taste of tomatillos and tortillas on the side. And Maricel's signature Braised Pork with Greens features the best of Latin American cooking!

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 219

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Sun, Apr 11 7:00 P.M. Sunday Supper     NH CREATE
Mon, Apr 12 10:30 A.M. Leftover Show     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 13 10:30 A.M. Slow Cooker Meals with Michele Scicolone     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 13 7:00 P.M. Upside Down Day     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 14 1:00 A.M. Upside Down Day     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 14 10:30 A.M. Budget Stretchers     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Apr 15 10:30 A.M. Meal in a Pan     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Apr 17 10:30 A.M. Vegan with Adam Sobel     NHPBS
Sun, Apr 18 7:00 P.M. Build A Better Burge     NH CREATE
Mon, Apr 19 10:30 A.M. Italian with Joey Campanaro     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 20 10:30 A.M. Mom's Day Off     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 20 7:00 P.M. Farm to Table     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 21 1:00 A.M. Farm to Table     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 21 10:30 A.M. Savory Dinner Pie     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Apr 22 10:30 A.M. Stir Fry with Grace Young     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild