sara's weeknight meals
Salad: It's Easy Being Green

Versatile, easy-to-make salads will please even the hungriest eater the way Sara does it, with enough protein to stick to your ribs and a huge supporting cast of vegetables. Think about Warm Steakhouse Salad with Blue Cheese Dressing - it's so rich and filling you'll forget it's a salad. Crunchy Falafel Salad with Creamy Garlic Dressing will give vegetarians something to shout about. Then there's Seared Scallops and Butter Lettuce Salad with Grapefruit Vinaigrette - elegant yet completely satisfying!

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 206

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Mon, Aug 2 10:30 A.M. Locavore In Napa with Joey Altman     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 3 10:30 A.M. Gone Fishin' with David Pasternack     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 3 7:00 P.M. Paella In Spain     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 4 1:00 A.M. Paella In Spain     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 4 10:30 A.M. Sunday Comfort Meals     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 5 10:30 A.M. Mi Famiglia: Italian Family Style with Giuseppe Fanelli     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Aug 6 10:30 A.M. Vegged Out     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 7 10:30 A.M. Middle Eastern Mashup     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 8 7:00 P.M. Sabor Puerto Rico     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 9 10:30 A.M. One Pot Asian Meals with Ming Tsai     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 10 10:30 A.M. Carnivores Unite!     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 10 7:00 P.M. Mid-East Eats     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 11 1:00 A.M. Mid-East Eats     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 11 10:30 A.M. Appetizers for Dinner     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 12 10:30 A.M. Latin All-Stars with Maricel Presilla     NH EXPLORE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle