samantha brown′s places to love
Huntsville, Alabama

Welcome to Rocket City, home of Space Camp and the U.S Space and Rocket Center. Samantha has the pleasure to travel to one of the most unassuming cities in that of Huntsville, Alabama, where she gets to float in space like an astronaut, see a full-scale Apollo rocket and meets Alex McCool, a national treasure who helped put man on the moon. There aren't only rockets in Huntsville, though, and Samantha ventures out to a soul food restaurant, serving arguably the best fried chicken in the South. From there she heads to a former textile mill that has become a cultural complex of artists and performers, which includes Danny Davis, a former NASA engineer, who designs custom acoustic guitars. One of his clients includes Grammy award-winning Steeldrivers front man Gary Nichols, who stops by and performs in a unique live-music venue.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 105


Watch Samantha Brown's Places to Love - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Samantha Brown's Places to Love": (show all)

Sun, Nov 18 12:00 P.M. Bern Region, Switzerland     NHPBS
Tue, Nov 20 11:00 P.M. Orange County, California     NH CREATE
Wed, Nov 21 5:00 A.M. Orange County, California     NH CREATE
Thu, Nov 22 11:00 P.M. Montreal, Canada     NH CREATE
Fri, Nov 23 5:00 A.M. Montreal, Canada     NH CREATE
Tue, Nov 27 11:00 P.M. Oregon Rv Trip     NH CREATE
Wed, Nov 28 5:00 A.M. Oregon Rv Trip     NH CREATE
Sun, Dec 16 12:00 P.M. Bern Region, Switzerland     NHPBS
Mon, Dec 24 1:30 A.M. Houston, Texas     NH CREATE
Thu, Dec 27 1:30 A.M. Bern Region, Switzerland     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels