samantha brown's places to love
Brooklyn, New York

What is the difference between a Brooklyn egg cream and a Manhattan egg cream? Samantha finds out when she visits Brooklyn and meets a "jerk" at a local soda fountain. From visiting the historic Brooklyn Navy Yard to sampling whiskey at New York City's oldest distillery to tasting unique foods at the largest weekly open-air food market in the USA, Samantha takes the opportunity to understand Brooklyn through the voice of the people behind such local staples. Exploring further, Samantha visits the historically important Gowanus Canal, learns how to play shuffleboard in a hidden gem, and takes a walk through the brownstone neighborhood of Bedford-Stuyvesant, where she discovers incredible architecture and a jazz parlor tucked away in an unmarked bed & breakfast.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 103


Watch Samantha Brown's Places to Love - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Samantha Brown's Places to Love": (show all)

Thu, Mar 21 5:00 A.M. Greater Palm Springs, Ca     NH CREATE
Fri, Mar 22 9:00 A.M. Shanghai, China     NH CREATE
Fri, Mar 22 3:00 P.M. Shanghai, China     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 24 11:00 P.M. Lake Geneva and the Valais, Switzerland     NH CREATE
Mon, Mar 25 5:00 A.M. Lake Geneva and the Valais, Switzerland     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 27 11:00 P.M. Santa Fe, Nm     NH CREATE
Thu, Mar 28 5:00 A.M. Santa Fe, Nm     NH CREATE
Fri, Mar 29 9:00 A.M. Huntsville, Alabama     NH CREATE
Fri, Mar 29 3:00 P.M. Huntsville, Alabama     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 31 12:00 P.M. Seoul, South Korea     NHPBS
Sun, Mar 31 11:00 P.M. Seoul, South Korea     NH CREATE
Mon, Apr 1 5:00 A.M. Seoul, South Korea     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 3 11:00 P.M. Lafayette and Cajun Country, La     NH CREATE
Thu, Apr 4 5:00 A.M. Lafayette and Cajun Country, La     NH CREATE
Fri, Apr 5 9:00 A.M. Vancouver, Canada     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels