samantha brown's places to love
Brooklyn, New York

What is the difference between a Brooklyn egg cream and a Manhattan egg cream? Samantha finds out when she visits Brooklyn and meets a "jerk" at a local soda fountain. From visiting the historic Brooklyn Navy Yard to sampling whiskey at New York City's oldest distillery to tasting unique foods at the largest weekly open-air food market in the USA, Samantha takes the opportunity to understand Brooklyn through the voice of the people behind such local staples. Exploring further, Samantha visits the historically important Gowanus Canal, learns how to play shuffleboard in a hidden gem, and takes a walk through the brownstone neighborhood of Bedford-Stuyvesant, where she discovers incredible architecture and a jazz parlor tucked away in an unmarked bed & breakfast.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 103

Future Broadcast times for "Samantha Brown's Places to Love": (show all)

Fri, May 24 9:00 A.M. Oregon Rv Trip     NH CREATE
Fri, May 24 3:00 P.M. Oregon Rv Trip     NH CREATE
Sun, May 26 12:00 P.M. Central North Island, New Zealand     NHPBS
Sun, May 26 11:00 P.M. Naples and Paradise Coast of Florida     NH CREATE
Mon, May 27 5:00 A.M. Naples and Paradise Coast of Florida     NH CREATE
Wed, May 29 11:00 P.M. Hong Kong, China     NH CREATE
Thu, May 30 5:00 A.M. Hong Kong, China     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 2 11:00 P.M. Baltimore, Maryland     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 3 5:00 A.M. Baltimore, Maryland     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 5 11:00 P.M. International Food Show     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 6 5:00 A.M. International Food Show     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 9 11:00 P.M. Charleston, South Carolina     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 10 5:00 A.M. Charleston, South Carolina     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 12 11:00 P.M. Central North Island, New Zealand     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 13 5:00 A.M. Central North Island, New Zealand     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels