midsomer murders
The Christmas Haunting, Part 1

It's Christmas and new detective Charlie Nelson moves into Midsomer. He's thrown straight into an intriguing mystery in the village of Morton Shallows. A man is fatally stabbed with an antique sword during a ghost-hunting party at a 'haunted' manor house. Can Barnaby and Nelson find a more earthly motive behind the murder and trap the killer? This story features the first appearance of DS Charlie Nelson portrayed by Gwilym Lee.

Episode Duration: 53 minutes and 53 seconds

Episode Number: 1601

Future Broadcast times for "Midsomer Murders": (show all)

Mon, Dec 7 8:00 P.M. Dark Secrets, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 8 1:00 A.M. Dark Secrets, Part 1     NHPBS
Mon, Dec 14 8:00 P.M. Dark Secrets, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 15 1:00 A.M. Dark Secrets, Part 2     NHPBS
Mon, Dec 21 8:00 P.M. Echoes of the Dead, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 22 1:00 A.M. Echoes of the Dead, Part 1     NHPBS
Mon, Dec 28 8:00 P.M. Echoes of the Dead, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 29 1:00 A.M. Echoes of the Dead, Part 2     NHPBS
Mon, Jan 4 8:00 P.M. The Oblong Murders, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 5 1:00 A.M. The Oblong Murders, Part 1     NHPBS
Mon, Jan 11 8:00 P.M. The Oblong Murders, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 12 1:00 A.M. The Oblong Murders, Part 2     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild