joseph rosendo's travelscope
The Cook Islands - Cultural Paradise

While "paradise" is a word freely bantered about in the travel world, the Cook Islands is a traveler's paradise. With its turquoise waters, sugar white beaches, colorful history, special island lifestyle and a homegrown welcome beyond belief, it is a genuine breath of fresh air in a universe of travel-brochure hyperbole. During Joseph's visit to Rarotonga and Aitutaki, the Cook's most popular islands, he enjoys "tourist attractions" that choose to educate visitors as well as entertain them. Joseph discovers that by offering the visitor authentic experiences in their beautiful land, the Cook Islanders are able to protect their heritage from commercial exploitation and perpetuate their cultural wealth by passing on their legacy to future generations. Along with its scenic treasures the people's cultural focus makes the Cook Islands a special Pacific island visit.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 903

Future Broadcast times for "Joseph Rosendo's Travelscope": (show all)

Mon, Jan 25 7:30 A.M. Passage Through Chile's Tierra Del Fuego Around Cape Horn     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 26 7:30 A.M. The Many Faces of Los Cabos, Mexico     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jan 27 7:30 A.M. Hong Kong - A City of Festivals     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jan 28 7:30 A.M. Nicaragua - Culturally Rich and Naturally Beautiful     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jan 29 7:30 A.M. Berlin and Western Poland - Over The Borderline     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Feb 1 7:30 A.M. Zermatt, Switzerland - Under the Shadow of the Matterhorn     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 2 7:30 A.M. Montreal, Quebec, Canada - Bonjour, Montreal     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 3 7:30 A.M. Tokyo, Japan - Celebrating The Past and Present     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 4 7:30 A.M. The Bonin/Ogasawara Islands - A Land Far, Far Away     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Feb 5 7:30 A.M. Bhutan - Part 1 - Gross National Happiness     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Feb 8 7:30 A.M. Bhutan - Part 2 - Land of the Thunder Dragon     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 9 7:30 A.M. A San Antonio Christmas     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 10 7:30 A.M. Taiwan Lantern Festival     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 11 7:30 A.M. La Joie De Vivre In Quebec City, Canada     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Feb 12 7:30 A.M. Taiwan - Iron Pathways to Adventure - Part 1     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle