flavor of poland
Warsaw

Sat, Aug 15 11:00 P.M. NH CREATE      

In the charming cooking and travel series FLAVOR OF POLAND, host Aleksandra August meets chefs and home cooks from distinct regions of Poland. Throughout the series, Aleksandra explores the history, culture and culinary heritage of medieval cities like Krakow and Warsaw, visits an Olsztyn snail farm, learns to bake Toruń gingerbread and tastes the hearty food of Polish highlanders in the mountain city of Zakopane. She then returns to her kitchen to share recreations of new and traditional Polish dishes.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 45 seconds

Episode Number: 102

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sat, Aug 15 11:00 P.M. warsaw     NH CREATE

Future Broadcast times for "Flavor of Poland": (show all)

Sat, Aug 15 12:00 P.M. Olsztyn     NHPBS
Sat, Aug 15 11:00 P.M. Warsaw     NH CREATE
Sun, Aug 16 3:30 P.M. Olsztyn     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Aug 17 12:00 P.M. Rzeszow     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 17 4:00 P.M. Rzeszow     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 18 3:00 A.M. Rzeszow     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 22 11:00 P.M. Rzeszow     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 24 12:00 P.M. Bialystok     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 24 4:00 P.M. Bialystok     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 25 3:00 A.M. Bialystok     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 29 11:00 P.M. Bialystok     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 31 12:00 P.M. Olsztyn     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 31 4:00 P.M. Olsztyn     NH CREATE
Tue, Sep 1 3:00 A.M. Olsztyn     NH CREATE
Sat, Sep 5 11:00 P.M. Olsztyn     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Together We Succeed