doc martin
Cats and Sharks

Bert Large's restaurant business is in financial trouble. He can't even afford the food and drink for a charity event to raise money for Florence Dingle's (Anne Reid) cat sanctuary. Mrs. Dingle is distraught. She desperately needs the money to continue to look after the cats and kittens in her care. Eleanor comes to Bert's rescue with a plan to boost business at the restaurant, suggesting they have a Spanish theme night to attract customers. She rolls up her sleeves and begins preparing for the Spanish feast. But she begins to feel very ill and Louisa insists she must see the doc. Morwenna calls an ambulance, but the Doc decides there is no alternative: he must operate now on Eleanor in his surgery or she could die. Dr. Martin Ellingham is planning to leave Portwenn in a week's time to resume his career as a surgeon, leaving Louisa and the baby in the village. They have the christening to organize before he leaves. But as usual the doc shows little interest in the event, leaving it all to Louisa.

Episode Duration: 46 minutes and 6 seconds

Episode Number: 507

Future Broadcast times for "Doc Martin": (show all)

Wed, Sep 30 9:00 P.M. Facta Non Verba     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 1 2:00 A.M. Facta Non Verba     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 7 9:00 P.M. The Doctor Is Out     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 8 2:00 A.M. The Doctor Is Out     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 14 9:00 P.M. Mysterious Ways     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 15 2:00 A.M. Mysterious Ways     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 21 9:00 P.M. Sons and Lovers     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 22 2:00 A.M. Sons and Lovers     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 28 9:00 P.M. Farewell, My Lovely     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 29 2:00 A.M. Farewell, My Lovely     NHPBS
Wed, Nov 4 9:00 P.M. Faith     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Nov 5 2:00 A.M. Faith     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport