doc martin
The Departed

Martin is in London to meet with Robert Dashwood, who is leading the selection process for the prestigious London surgeon's job that he has applied for. Pleased that Martin has finally conquered his debilitating blood phobia, Robert is confident that Martin will be hired. On the train back to Cornwall, Martin is annoyed to be seated next to one of his patients, a sheep farmer named Jim Selkirk. Jim falls asleep and slumps onto Martin's shoulder - dead from heart failure! Theo, one of Louisa's students, becomes ill in class. His parents, Juliet and Richard Wenn, are certain that their child picked up the illness in Joan's chicken coop during a school field trip. Martin cannot deny it is a possibility and the couple announces their intention to sue Aunt Joan. Mrs. Selkirk returns to Martin's Surgery, and tells him she is now seeing visions of her dead husband. When she is found collapsed in her sheep pen, Martin is able to uncover the medical reason behind her hallucinations. When he receives Theo's test results point to Joan's innocence and Martin is finally able to identify the real source of his sickness.

Episode Duration: 45 minutes and 44 seconds

Episode Number: 405

Future Broadcast times for "Doc Martin": (show all)

Wed, Sep 30 9:00 P.M. Facta Non Verba     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 1 2:00 A.M. Facta Non Verba     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 7 9:00 P.M. The Doctor Is Out     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 8 2:00 A.M. The Doctor Is Out     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 14 9:00 P.M. Mysterious Ways     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 15 2:00 A.M. Mysterious Ways     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 21 9:00 P.M. Sons and Lovers     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 22 2:00 A.M. Sons and Lovers     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 28 9:00 P.M. Farewell, My Lovely     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 29 2:00 A.M. Farewell, My Lovely     NHPBS
Wed, Nov 4 9:00 P.M. Faith     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Nov 5 2:00 A.M. Faith     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport