clifford the big red dog
A Reasonable Eggsplanation/The Special Agents of Birdwell Island

Sun, Jun 7 9:30 A.M. NHPBS KIDS      

Based on the popular Scholastic book series by Norman Bridwell about the lovable oversized canine with his head in the clouds but four paws planted firmly on the ground, Clifford presents a larger-than-life view of the world. With his loving human, Emily Elizabeth, and dog pals, Cleo and T-Bone, Clifford inhabits a colorful island community, inviting viewers on a fun-filled journey through childhood, navigating the dips and curves along the way. CLIFFORD THE BIG RED DOG emphasizes good citizenship and the importance of community. Each episode concludes with a component of Clifford's Big Ideas - 10 different attributes children learn to embrace - which leaves them with something to think about and practice in their lives.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 314

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sun, Jun 7 9:30 A.M. a reasonable eggsplanation/the special agents of birdwell island     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 10 10:30 A.M. a reasonable eggsplanation/the special agents of birdwell island     NHPBS

Future Broadcast times for "Clifford The Big Red Dog": (show all)

Fri, Jun 5 6:30 A.M. Clifford On Parade/Follow The Leader     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jun 5 10:30 A.M. Captain Chrysalis/It's Berry Season!     NHPBS
Sat, Jun 6 9:30 A.M. The Wild Wolf Pack/Putt-Ing It Together     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 7 9:30 A.M. A Reasonable Eggsplanation/The Special Agents of Birdwell Island     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jun 8 6:30 A.M. T-Bone, Dog About Town/Clifford's Big Heart     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 9 6:30 A.M. Potluck Party Pooper/The Best Gift     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jun 10 6:30 A.M. Mac's Secret Dog Club/The Dog Park     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jun 11 6:30 A.M. Jetta's Tall Tale/The Big Fetch     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jun 12 6:30 A.M. The Big Sleepover/Dog for a Day     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jun 12 10:30 A.M. Farm Friends/The Big Book Giveaway     NHPBS
Sat, Jun 13 9:30 A.M. Towel Team Go!/Puppy Preschool     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 14 9:30 A.M. Get Along Little Kitties/Very Big Riding Hood     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jun 15 6:30 A.M. Who Me, Jealous?/A Bunny in a Haystack     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 16 6:30 A.M. Fluffed Up Cleo/Team Spirit     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jun 17 6:30 A.M. Clifford's Cookie Craving/Jetta's Friend     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction