cat in the hat knows a lot about that!
Flower Power/Snowman's Land

Flower Power - Sally's mom has a cold, so Sally wants to pick her some colorful flowers to make her feel better. The Cat in the Hat takes Nick and Sally to the forest of Flora-Fah-Zoom where they meet three different creatures that all depend on flowers to live. Sally decides to make her mother a picture of their adventure in Flora-Fah-Zoom instead of picking a flower that animals need in order to survive. Snowman's Land - Sally and Nick have just finished making a statue of the Cat in the Hat out of snow, but he's starting to melt! Good thing Cat knows where to take the melting snowcat: to the cold and snowy north! In the arctic, the kids skate on a frozen lake, make snow sculptures, and learn that water can freeze and melt when it's cold or warm outside. Because it's getting warmer back home, they leave their snowcat sculpture there so they can come back and visit him!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 105

Future Broadcast times for "Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!": (show all)

Fri, Apr 16 11:00 A.M. Top of the Sky/Jiggle Bones     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 17 11:00 A.M. Wrapper's Delight/Dive Swim Scoop     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 18 11:00 A.M. Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 19 11:00 A.M. Biggest Bird/Drum Di Drum     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 20 11:00 A.M. Big Cats/Fantastic Flour     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 21 11:00 A.M. The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 22 11:00 A.M. Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 23 11:00 A.M. Minnie Meerkat/Leaves     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 24 11:00 A.M. Big Cats/Fantastic Flour     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 25 11:00 A.M. Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 26 11:00 A.M. Aye Aye!/Trick Or Treat     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 27 11:00 A.M. Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 28 11:00 A.M. Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 29 11:00 A.M. Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 30 11:00 A.M. When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild