baking with julia
Alice Medrich

Master teacher and chocolatier Alice Medrich from Berkeley, CA visits Julia Child in her kitchen. Medrich creates a chocolate genoise raspberry ruffle cake. Medrich provides tips on the best way to melt and shape chocolate. Medrich demonstrates how to cut the cake into layers. She layers the cake with creme fraiche, melted chocolate, rum syrup and rasperries in an adjustable pan. She places the chilled, fan-shaped chocolates as a decorative topping.

Episode Duration: 24 minutes and 53 seconds

Episode Number: 102


Watch Baking with Julia - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Baking with Julia": (show all)

Wed, Mar 3 12:30 A.M. Baking with Julia     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 9 8:00 P.M. Program 10     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 10 12:30 A.M. Program 10     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 16 8:00 P.M. Program 11     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 17 12:30 A.M. Program 11     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 23 9:00 A.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 23 12:00 P.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 23 4:00 P.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 24 3:00 A.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Thu, Mar 25 9:00 A.M. Program 13     NH CREATE
Thu, Mar 25 12:00 P.M. Program 13     NH CREATE
Thu, Mar 25 4:00 P.M. Program 13     NH CREATE
Fri, Mar 26 3:00 A.M. Program 13     NH CREATE
Sat, Mar 27 11:30 P.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 28 12:00 A.M. Program 13     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle