america reframed
Far East Deep South

Charles Chiu and his family's search for their roots takes them on an eye-opening journey through the Mississippi Delta, uncovering otherwise unknown stories and the racially complex history of Chinese immigrants in the segregated South. This Chinese American family?s unforgettable story offers a poignant and important perspective on race relations, immigration and American identity.

Episode Duration: 1 hour 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 908


Watch America ReFramed - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "America ReFramed": (show all)

Sun, Oct 17 5:00 P.M. We Like It Like That     NH WORLD
Tue, Oct 19 8:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 20 12:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 20 8:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Fri, Oct 22 3:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sat, Oct 23 10:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 24 2:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 24 9:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 24 5:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Tue, Oct 26 8:00 P.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 27 12:00 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 27 8:00 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Fri, Oct 29 3:00 P.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Sat, Oct 30 10:30 P.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 31 2:30 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport