woodsmith shop
A New Old Workbench

A woodworker standing at a workbench is a classic image of the craft. This episode of the Woodsmith Shop walks through the process of building an English style workbench. There's a lot to like about this bench, from its sturdy construction to its unique wood screw vise.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 44 seconds

Episode Number: 1406

Future Broadcast times for "Woodsmith Shop": (show all)

Tue, Dec 7 8:30 A.M. Roll-Around Tool Cabinet     NH CREATE
Tue, Dec 7 2:30 P.M. Roll-Around Tool Cabinet     NH CREATE
Wed, Dec 8 4:30 A.M. Roll-Around Tool Cabinet     NH CREATE
Thu, Dec 9 8:30 A.M. Compact Home Office     NH CREATE
Thu, Dec 9 2:30 P.M. Compact Home Office     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 10 4:30 A.M. Compact Home Office     NH CREATE
Tue, Dec 14 8:30 A.M. Build A Better Bookcase     NH CREATE
Tue, Dec 14 2:30 P.M. Build A Better Bookcase     NH CREATE
Wed, Dec 15 4:30 A.M. Build A Better Bookcase     NH CREATE
Thu, Dec 16 8:30 A.M. Top-Notch Table Saw Jigs     NH CREATE
Thu, Dec 16 2:30 P.M. Top-Notch Table Saw Jigs     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 17 4:30 A.M. Top-Notch Table Saw Jigs     NH CREATE
Tue, Dec 21 8:30 A.M. Quick & Easy Band Sawn Boxes     NH CREATE
Tue, Dec 21 2:30 P.M. Quick & Easy Band Sawn Boxes     NH CREATE
Wed, Dec 22 4:30 A.M. Quick & Easy Band Sawn Boxes     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels