windows to the wild
Hikes North of the Whites

The Cohos Trail stretches 165 miles in the northern White Mountains, from Crawford Notch to the Canadian border. New England's third longest trail attracts those who want to hike in largely untread areas and see dramatic peaks, lakes and waterfalls. Willem and Kim Nilsen, author of "50 Hikes North of the White Mountains" and founder of the Cohos Trail, hike part of the trail and enjoy its beautiful, remote scenery.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 808


Watch Windows to the Wild - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Windows to the Wild": (show all)

Sat, Aug 8 4:30 P.M. Classroom on the Connecticut     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 8 11:00 P.M. Classroom on the Connecticut     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 9 5:30 P.M. Classroom on the Connecticut     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 12 7:30 P.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NHPBS
Sat, Aug 15 1:00 A.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 15 4:30 P.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 15 11:00 P.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 16 5:30 P.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 19 7:30 P.M. Forest Therapy with Dogs     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 23 5:30 P.M. Forest Therapy with Dogs     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 26 7:30 P.M. Discovering The Fells     NHPBS
Wed, Sep 9 7:30 P.M. Flags On NH's 48     NHPBS
Sat, Sep 12 4:30 P.M. Flags On NH's 48     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Sep 13 5:30 P.M. Flags On NH's 48     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Sep 16 7:30 P.M. Hiking for Hunger     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle