windows to the wild
Canoeing The Connecticut

Willem canoes the Connecticut River from Lemington to Guildhall, VT, with a group hoping to establish a "Paddlers Trail" stretching from the Canadian border in Canaan, Vermont to the Massachusetts line. The Vermont River Conservancy, the Northern Forest Canoe Trial and the Connecticut River Watershed Council want to build and maintain rustic campsites every five miles for multi-day paddlers.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 48 seconds

Episode Number: 805


Watch Windows to the Wild - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Windows to the Wild": (show all)

Wed, Jun 23 7:30 P.M. Plum Island     NHPBS
Sat, Jun 26 12:30 A.M. Plum Island     NHPBS
Sat, Jun 26 4:30 P.M. Plum Island     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jun 26 11:06 P.M. Plum Island     NHPBS
Sun, Jun 27 5:30 P.M. Plum Island     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 30 7:30 P.M. Night in the Clouds     NHPBS
Sat, Jul 3 4:30 P.M. Night in the Clouds     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jul 3 11:06 P.M. Night in the Clouds     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 4 5:30 P.M. Night in the Clouds     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jul 7 7:30 P.M. Build It and They Will Come     NHPBS
Sat, Jul 10 4:30 P.M. Build It and They Will Come     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jul 11 5:30 P.M. Build It and They Will Come     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jul 14 7:30 P.M. Memorial Hike     NHPBS
Sat, Jul 17 4:30 P.M. Memorial Hike     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jul 17 11:00 P.M. Memorial Hike     NHPBS

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport