windows to the wild
Flags On NH's 48

Wed, Sep 9 7:30 P.M. NHPBS      

Every 9/11, groups of hikers climb NH's 4,000-foot mountains to place a flag on each of the 48 summits as a tribute to those who lost their lives.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 47 seconds

Episode Number: 1204

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Wed, Sep 9 7:30 P.M. flags on nh's 48     NHPBS
Sat, Sep 12 4:30 P.M. flags on nh's 48     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Sep 13 5:30 P.M. flags on nh's 48     NH EXPLORE

About Windows to the Wild:

Outdoor adventurer Will Lange hosts NHPBS's award-winning WINDOWS TO THE WILD outdoor series.

Join Will as he hikes, paddles and explores New England, and meets people who share his love of the outdoors.


Watch Windows to the Wild - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Windows to the Wild": (show all)

Sat, Aug 8 4:30 P.M. Classroom on the Connecticut     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 8 11:00 P.M. Classroom on the Connecticut     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 9 5:30 P.M. Classroom on the Connecticut     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 12 7:30 P.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NHPBS
Sat, Aug 15 1:00 A.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 15 4:30 P.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 15 11:00 P.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 16 5:30 P.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 19 7:30 P.M. Forest Therapy with Dogs     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 23 5:30 P.M. Forest Therapy with Dogs     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 26 7:30 P.M. Discovering The Fells     NHPBS
Wed, Sep 9 7:30 P.M. Flags On NH's 48     NHPBS
Sat, Sep 12 4:30 P.M. Flags On NH's 48     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Sep 13 5:30 P.M. Flags On NH's 48     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Sep 16 7:30 P.M. Hiking for Hunger     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle