upstart crow
Wild Laughter in the Throat of Death

Will Shakespeare's been working on his masterpiece. His friends tell him it's his greatest comedy yet, but Will insists that Hamlet isn't actually meant to be funny. In the meantime Greene has hit on an ingenious new way to destroy Will's reputation by excluding him from his high-brow literary set, and Marlowe's reputation is in such a bad way that he could really do with being dead for a bit. Only Will's dad John is pleased because now that Will has bought him a coat of arms he is officially a gentleman, even if none of his behaviour is in any way gentlemanly. Meanwhile the players need another box office smash and it looks like Hamlet is going to need a bit more thinking about. As luck would have it, Will does have an idea for a new comedy but there's something not quite right about the title for Love's Labour's Licked.

Episode Duration: 29 minutes and 21 seconds

Episode Number: 115

Future Broadcast times for "Upstart Crow": (show all)

Tue, Jan 19 8:00 P.M. If You Prick Us, Do We Not Bleed?     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jan 20 1:00 A.M. Sign No More     NHPBS
Fri, Jan 22 8:00 P.M. If You Prick Us, Do We Not Bleed?     NHPBS
Tue, Jan 26 8:00 P.M. Sign No More     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jan 27 1:00 A.M. The Most Unkindest Cut of All     NHPBS
Fri, Jan 29 8:00 P.M. Sign No More     NHPBS
Tue, Feb 2 8:00 P.M. The Most Unkindest Cut of All     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 3 1:00 A.M. The Most Unkindest Cut of All     NHPBS
Fri, Feb 5 8:00 P.M. The Most Unkindest Cut of All     NHPBS
Tue, Feb 9 8:00 P.M. Go On and I Will Follow     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 10 1:00 A.M. Go On and I Will Follow     NHPBS
Fri, Feb 12 8:00 P.M. Go On and I Will Follow     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle