guatemala - the maya of the western highlands
Travelscope

Fri, Oct 12 7:30 A.M. NH EXPLORE      

Joseph visits the ancient Spanish colonial capital of Antigua before climbing volcanoes and heading into Guatemala's Mayan highland villages for hard bargaining in the local markets, a leisurely visit to a coffee plantation and a weaving lesson on a traditional back-strap loom.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 309

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Fri, Oct 12 7:30 A.M. guatemala - the maya of the western highlands     NH EXPLORE

About Travelscope:

In TRAVELSCOPE, award-winning travel journalist Joseph Rosendo explores the world's treasures - from stateside destinations in Montana's Glacier National Park and California's wine country to exotic locales in Europe, the Philippines and Malaysia.

During his journeys, Rosendo provides cultural insights and useful information for making viewers' travel dreams a reality, while also encouraging conscientious travel, believing it has the power to connect disparate cultures.

Future Broadcast times for "Travelscope": (show all)

Thu, Oct 18 7:30 A.M. madhya pradesh, india - india's rural heart     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Oct 19 7:30 A.M. crossing the swiss alps     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Oct 22 7:30 A.M. victoria, australia     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Oct 23 7:30 A.M. tasmania, australia     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Oct 24 7:30 A.M. swiss roots     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 25 7:30 A.M. new brunswick's acadian festival     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Oct 26 7:30 A.M. germany's winter carnival     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Oct 29 7:30 A.M. thailand - rediscovering bangkok     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Oct 30 7:30 A.M. thailand - from golden triangle to white sands     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Oct 31 7:30 A.M. fredericksburg, texas     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Nov 1 7:30 A.M. gathering in scotland     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Nov 2 7:30 A.M. cappadocia, turkey     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Nov 5 7:30 A.M. south africa - on safari!     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Nov 6 7:30 A.M. mozambique, africa     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Nov 7 7:30 A.M. st. vincent & the grenadines - close to home, but a world away     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels