super why!
Naila and the Magic Map

Pig and his friends are playing when they find what looks like an Egyptian treasure map. But they can't make out the symbols! To search for some answers, the super readers soar into the book Naila and the Magic Map and explore the world of ancient Egypt. Will they be able to help Naila unravel the mysterious code that will unlock where the treasure lies? Educational Objectives: To learn about Egypt. Young viewers will use the alphabet, rhyme with ISH words, learn what the word "sphinx" means, and use the power to read to change the story.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 206

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Tue, Sep 22 8:30 A.M. Zora's Art Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Sep 23 8:30 A.M. The Swan Maiden     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Sep 24 8:30 A.M. Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Sep 25 8:30 A.M. Galileo's Space Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Sep 26 8:30 A.M. Zora's Art Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Sep 27 8:30 A.M. Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Sep 28 8:30 A.M. The Three Little Pigs: The Return of the Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Sep 29 8:30 A.M. King Midas     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Sep 30 8:30 A.M. The City Mouse and the Country Mouse     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 1 8:30 A.M. The Swiss Family Robinson     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 2 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 3 8:30 A.M. The Swiss Family Robinson     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 4 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 5 8:30 A.M. The Boy Who Cried Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Oct 6 8:30 A.M. The Elves and the Shoemaker     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport