super why!
King Eddie Who Loved Spaghetti

It's dinner time at Whyatt's house but things are not going well! He's perplexed when Mom and Dad say that what's on his plate isn't healthy. To find out why, the reading superheroes fly into the story King Eddie Who Loved Spaghetti and encounter a wacky king who only wants to eat one thing - spaghetti! As the super readers convince King Eddie taste new foods, Whyatt learns there's more to dinner than he had originally thought! Educational Objectives: To learn about healthy eating. Kids will uncover the alphabet, practice the magic of spelling, learn what the word "ripe" means, and use the power to read to change the story.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 205

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Tue, Sep 22 8:30 A.M. Zora's Art Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Sep 23 8:30 A.M. The Swan Maiden     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Sep 24 8:30 A.M. Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Sep 25 8:30 A.M. Galileo's Space Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Sep 26 8:30 A.M. Zora's Art Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Sep 27 8:30 A.M. Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Sep 28 8:30 A.M. The Three Little Pigs: The Return of the Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Sep 29 8:30 A.M. King Midas     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Sep 30 8:30 A.M. The City Mouse and the Country Mouse     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 1 8:30 A.M. The Swiss Family Robinson     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 2 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 3 8:30 A.M. The Swiss Family Robinson     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 4 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 5 8:30 A.M. The Boy Who Cried Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Oct 6 8:30 A.M. The Elves and the Shoemaker     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport