super why!
The Gingerbread Boy

Run, run as fast as you can! As Pig zooms through the playground at top speeds, he can't figure out why Poppa Pig keeps telling him to slow down! The Super Readers fly into the story of The Gingerbread Boy and set off on a mad dash after the speedy little cookie! Will the Super Readers be able to keep the Gingerbread Boy safe, or is their plan half baked? Educational Objectives: To learn about safety, sing the entire alphabet, identify the letters H, O, U, S, E, rhyme with 'ox' words and use the power to read to change the story and save the day!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 134

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Tue, Sep 22 8:30 A.M. Zora's Art Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Sep 23 8:30 A.M. The Swan Maiden     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Sep 24 8:30 A.M. Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Sep 25 8:30 A.M. Galileo's Space Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Sep 26 8:30 A.M. Zora's Art Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Sep 27 8:30 A.M. Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Sep 28 8:30 A.M. The Three Little Pigs: The Return of the Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Sep 29 8:30 A.M. King Midas     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Sep 30 8:30 A.M. The City Mouse and the Country Mouse     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 1 8:30 A.M. The Swiss Family Robinson     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 2 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 3 8:30 A.M. The Swiss Family Robinson     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 4 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 5 8:30 A.M. The Boy Who Cried Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Oct 6 8:30 A.M. The Elves and the Shoemaker     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport