super why!
The Gingerbread Boy

Run, run as fast as you can! As Pig zooms through the playground at top speeds, he can't figure out why Poppa Pig keeps telling him to slow down! The Super Readers fly into the story of The Gingerbread Boy and set off on a mad dash after the speedy little cookie! Will the Super Readers be able to keep the Gingerbread Boy safe, or is their plan half baked? Educational Objectives: To learn about safety, sing the entire alphabet, identify the letters H, O, U, S, E, rhyme with 'ox' words and use the power to read to change the story and save the day!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 134

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Fri, Feb 26 8:30 A.M. Galileo's Space Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 27 8:30 A.M. Aladdin     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Feb 28 8:30 A.M. Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 1 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 2 8:30 A.M. Cinderella: The Prince's Side of the Story     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 3 8:30 A.M. The Swan Maiden     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 4 8:30 A.M. The Elves and the Shoemaker     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Mar 5 8:30 A.M. George and the Dragon     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Mar 6 8:30 A.M. The Swan Maiden     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Mar 7 8:30 A.M. George and the Dragon     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 8 8:30 A.M. The Three Little Pigs: The Return of the Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 9 8:30 A.M. King Midas     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 10 8:30 A.M. Little Miss Muffet     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 11 8:30 A.M. The Ugly Duckling     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Mar 12 8:30 A.M. The City Mouse and the Country Mouse     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle