super why!
Tiddalick The Frog

Whyatt's mom tells him that he's wasting water. This is a really big problem and he's not sure how to fix it. So the Super Readers dash into the Australian folk tale of Tiddalick the Frog and make the acquaintance of a funny amphibian whose puddle jumping is using up all the water and leaving his neighbors in the dust - literally! As the Super Readers help Tiddalick and his dry friends, they learn how important water is to the planet along with a valuable lesson about conservation. Educational Objectives: To learn about the environment, play with the alphabet, and identify the letters F-R-O-G. Young viewers will practice the magic of spelling and use the power to read to change the story.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 127

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Wed, May 12 7:30 A.M. The Big Game     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 13 7:30 A.M. The Story of the Tooth Fairy     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 14 7:30 A.M. The Nutcracker     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, May 17 7:30 A.M. The Beach Day Mystery     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, May 18 7:30 A.M. The Silly Word Play     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, May 19 7:30 A.M. The Story of the Super Readers     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 20 7:30 A.M. The Rhyming Carnival     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 21 7:30 A.M. The Cookbook     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, May 24 7:30 A.M. The Mixed Up Story     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, May 25 7:30 A.M. The Goose and the Golden Eggs     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, May 26 7:30 A.M. The Alphabet's Sad Day     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 27 7:30 A.M. The Magic Porridge Pot     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 28 7:30 A.M. Roxie's Missing Music Book     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, May 31 7:30 A.M. Pinocchio     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 1 7:30 A.M. The Gingerbread Boy     NHPBS KIDS

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction