stories from the stage
Good Kind of Trouble

The late John Lewis took pride in creating "good trouble" and standing up against unfair laws and power structures. Tonight's tellers share stories of their own "good trouble." Native American Maulian Dana fights to ban Native American mascots in Maine schools; Ronald Smith stands up for his integrated marriage; and Wanda Castro Borrero's boss pushes back against patients who don't want to see her because of her last name. Hosted by Theresa Okokon.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 40 seconds

Episode Number: 410


Watch Stories from the Stage - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Stories from the Stage": (show all)

Tue, Mar 2 10:30 A.M. She Persisted     NH WORLD
Fri, Mar 5 5:30 A.M. She Persisted     NH WORLD
Fri, Mar 5 11:30 A.M. She Persisted     NH WORLD
Mon, Mar 15 9:30 P.M. Do The Right Thing     NH WORLD
Tue, Mar 16 2:30 A.M. Do The Right Thing     NH WORLD
Tue, Mar 16 10:30 A.M. Do The Right Thing     NH WORLD
Fri, Mar 19 5:30 A.M. Do The Right Thing     NH WORLD
Fri, Mar 19 11:30 A.M. Do The Right Thing     NH WORLD
Mon, Mar 22 9:30 P.M. All Mixed Up     NH WORLD
Tue, Mar 23 2:30 A.M. All Mixed Up     NH WORLD
Tue, Mar 23 10:30 A.M. All Mixed Up     NH WORLD
Fri, Mar 26 5:30 A.M. All Mixed Up     NH WORLD
Fri, Mar 26 11:30 A.M. All Mixed Up     NH WORLD
Sat, Mar 27 11:30 P.M. All Mixed Up     NHPBS
Sun, Mar 28 5:30 A.M. All Mixed Up     NH WORLD


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Hemingway Screening