stories from the stage
First Responders

Being first at the scene means facing emotional and ethical dilemmas. It also offers the opportunity for profound personal rewards. After the 9/11 attacks, therapist Jude Treder-Wolff finds seeds of hope to fuel her work once again; rescue worker Dan Leonard works extra hard to be on time for a date; and as a United Nations Peacekeeper, Praveen Sahay oversees the first democratic elections in Mozambique. Three storytellers, three interpretations of FIRST RESPONDERS, hosted by Wes Hazard.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 40 seconds

Episode Number: 314


Watch Stories from the Stage - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Stories from the Stage": (show all)

Fri, Jun 5 5:30 A.M. Fresh Start     NH WORLD
Fri, Jun 5 11:30 A.M. Fresh Start     NH WORLD
Sun, Jun 7 5:30 A.M. Fresh Start     NH WORLD
Sun, Jun 7 10:30 A.M. Fresh Start     NH WORLD
Mon, Jun 8 9:30 P.M. Challenge Accepted! (Home Edition)     NH WORLD
Tue, Jun 9 2:30 A.M. Challenge Accepted! (Home Edition)     NH WORLD
Tue, Jun 9 10:30 A.M. Challenge Accepted! (Home Edition)     NH WORLD
Fri, Jun 12 5:30 A.M. Challenge Accepted! (Home Edition)     NH WORLD
Fri, Jun 12 11:30 A.M. Challenge Accepted! (Home Edition)     NH WORLD
Sat, Jun 13 1:30 P.M. Challenge Accepted! (Home Edition)     NH WORLD
Sun, Jun 14 5:30 A.M. Challenge Accepted! (Home Edition)     NH WORLD
Mon, Jun 15 9:30 P.M. Special Occasion     NH WORLD
Tue, Jun 16 2:30 A.M. Special Occasion     NH WORLD
Tue, Jun 16 10:30 A.M. Special Occasion     NH WORLD
Fri, Jun 19 5:30 A.M. Special Occasion     NH WORLD


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction