steven raichlen's project fire
Brisket 24 / 7

Brisket is simultaneously the easiest and hardest meat to barbecue. Easy, because it requires only three ingredients: salt, pepper, and wood smoke. Hard, because, unless you master the fire, airflow, and temperature, the stall, the wrap, and the rest, you wind up with a mouthful of misery. Today's show is all about brisket, complete with fail proof methods for smoking it right every time. From not so traditional Texas barbecue and a distinctive bacon-smoked brisket flat to an electrifying Vietnamese brisket salad. You'll even learn how to make breakfast-worthy Tex-Mex brisket tacos.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 202

Future Broadcast times for "Steven Raichlen's Project Fire": (show all)

Sat, Jul 31 4:30 P.M. The Improbable Grill     NHPBS
Sat, Jul 31 7:00 P.M. Raichlen Rules Steak     NH CREATE
Sun, Aug 1 4:00 P.M. Charm City 'que     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 5 7:00 P.M. Barbecue Health Food     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 6 1:00 A.M. Barbecue Health Food     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 7 4:30 P.M. Maryland Crab Feast     NHPBS
Sat, Aug 7 7:00 P.M. Planet Steak     NH CREATE
Sun, Aug 8 4:00 P.M. Barbecue on a Budget     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 12 7:00 P.M. Best Ribs Ever     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 13 1:00 A.M. Best Ribs Ever     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 19 7:00 P.M. Charm City 'que     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 20 1:00 A.M. Charm City 'que     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 26 7:00 P.M. Sustainable Seafood     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 27 1:00 A.M. Sustainable Seafood     NH CREATE
Thu, Sep 2 7:00 P.M. Little Italy     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle