start up
Michigan Fields

Since 2017, Drew Patrick has been developing a concept that would connect people with locally sourced and grown grocery products. So, when the pandemic hit, he knew it was time to fasttrack the concept and launch his business, Michigan Fields, as quickly as possible. Essentially an online grocery store, you shop just like you would through Instacart or the other services, but the products are coming directly from the source. This is a story about quickly adapting to your environment and bringing businesses together to provide a valuable service.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 48 seconds

Episode Number: 813

Future Broadcast times for "Start Up": (show all)

Thu, Jan 27 6:00 A.M. Amphibian Air- Savannah, GA     NH CREATE
Thu, Feb 3 6:00 A.M. Genesis Block- Wilmington, NC     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 5 11:30 A.M. The Tiny Tassel- Charleston, SC     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Feb 6 1:30 P.M. Amphibian Air- Savannah, GA     NH WORLD
Thu, Feb 10 6:00 A.M. Yaupon Wellness Company- Savannah, GA     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 12 11:30 A.M. The Kitchen By Cooking with Que     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 17 6:00 A.M. Bitty and Beau's Coffee- Wilmington, NC     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 19 11:30 A.M. Yakovich Outdoors     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Feb 20 1:30 P.M. Genesis Block- Wilmington, NC     NH WORLD
Thu, Feb 24 6:00 A.M. Big Bon Family- Savannah, GA     NH CREATE
Sun, Feb 27 1:30 P.M. Yaupon Wellness Company- Savannah, GA     NH WORLD
Sun, Mar 6 1:30 P.M. Bitty and Beau's Coffee- Wilmington, NC     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels