start up
Yakovich Outdoors

John Yakovich grew up near the Mississippi river. With generations of fisherman in his family, fishing has always been in his blood. After being re-located to Michigan for work, he decided to take his love of fishing and turn it into a family business. They say that muskie is the fish of 10,000 casts, but for John and his son, Captain Craig, they make it look easy. This is a story about following your passion and taking a risk to finally do what you truly love.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 47 seconds

Episode Number: 802

Future Broadcast times for "Start Up": (show all)

Thu, Oct 28 6:00 A.M. Plum Health     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 30 11:30 A.M. Amphibian Air- Savannah, GA     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 31 1:30 P.M. Genesis Block- Wilmington, NC     NH WORLD
Thu, Nov 4 6:00 A.M. Will Power Fitness Gym     NH CREATE
Sat, Nov 6 11:30 A.M. Genesis Block- Wilmington, NC     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Nov 7 1:30 P.M. Yaupon Wellness Company- Savannah, GA     NH WORLD
Thu, Nov 11 6:00 A.M. Ash and Erie     NH CREATE
Sat, Nov 13 11:30 A.M. Yaupon Wellness Company- Savannah, GA     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Nov 14 1:30 P.M. Bitty and Beau's Coffee- Wilmington, NC     NH WORLD
Thu, Nov 18 6:00 A.M. Cochrane House     NH CREATE
Sat, Nov 20 11:30 A.M. Bitty and Beau's Coffee- Wilmington, NC     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Nov 21 1:30 P.M. Big Bon Family- Savannah, GA     NH WORLD
Thu, Nov 25 6:00 A.M. Luminaid     NH CREATE
Sun, Nov 28 1:30 P.M. Mother Trucker Yoga- Hartford, WI     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 2 6:00 A.M. Start Up 100th Episode     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport