start up
J. Rieger & Co. / Kansas City, Mo

In the 1800's, J. Rieger & Co. was the largest mail-order whiskey maker in the U.S when prohibition forced them to permanently shut their doors. 90 years later, Kansas City bartender Ryan Maybee discovered a faint Rieger billboard on the site of his new establishment and made it his lives mission to resurrect the brand with the only remaining heir to the Rieger name. Watch how Maybee and Andy Rieger resurrect a family legacy and build an incredible business in the process.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 48 seconds

Episode Number: 611

Future Broadcast times for "Start Up": (show all)

Sun, Jan 23 1:30 P.M. Sea Love Sea Salt- Burgaw, NC     NH WORLD
Thu, Jan 27 6:00 A.M. Amphibian Air- Savannah, GA     NH CREATE
Thu, Feb 3 6:00 A.M. Genesis Block- Wilmington, NC     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 5 11:30 A.M. The Tiny Tassel- Charleston, SC     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Feb 6 1:30 P.M. Amphibian Air- Savannah, GA     NH WORLD
Thu, Feb 10 6:00 A.M. Yaupon Wellness Company- Savannah, GA     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 12 11:30 A.M. The Kitchen By Cooking with Que     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 17 6:00 A.M. Bitty and Beau's Coffee- Wilmington, NC     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 19 11:30 A.M. Yakovich Outdoors     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Feb 20 1:30 P.M. Genesis Block- Wilmington, NC     NH WORLD
Thu, Feb 24 6:00 A.M. Big Bon Family- Savannah, GA     NH CREATE
Sun, Feb 27 1:30 P.M. Yaupon Wellness Company- Savannah, GA     NH WORLD
Sun, Mar 6 1:30 P.M. Bitty and Beau's Coffee- Wilmington, NC     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels