simply ming
Ming Tsai with Guest Jamie Bissonnette

James Beard Award winning chef Jamie Bissonnette joins Ming Tsai in his loft kitchen to cook up carbonara two ways. James makes the classic Spaghetti a la Carbonara, and Ming follows that up with a dairy free version with shiitake mushrooms.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1714

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Fri, Aug 14 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: San Jose     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 15 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Kristen Kish     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 16 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Kristen Kish     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Aug 16 5:30 P.M. On The Road In California: Monterey     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 17 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Jody Adams     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 18 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Jody Adams     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 21 7:00 P.M. On The Road In Hawaii: Isaac Boncaco     NH CREATE
Sun, Aug 23 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Jody Adams     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 24 7:00 P.M. On The Road In Hawaii: Ed Kenney     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 25 1:00 A.M. On The Road In Hawaii: Ed Kenney     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 28 7:00 P.M. On The Road In Hawaii: Mom & Pops     NH CREATE
Tue, Sep 1 1:00 A.M. Carla Hall     NH CREATE
Sun, Sep 6 5:30 P.M. Carla Hall     NH CREATE
Mon, Sep 7 7:00 P.M. Rick Bayless     NH CREATE
Tue, Sep 8 1:00 A.M. Rick Bayless     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Together We Succeed