simply ming
Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee

On this episode of Simply Ming, we're joined by the king of fusion cooking, master chef Susur Lee. Hailed by Food and Wine as one of the "ten chefs of the millennium," Susur makes a Grilled Eggplant on Polenta Crouton, served with a Tuna XO, and a simple arugula salad with a lemon and olive oil dressing. Ming follows that up with a Tuna Tataki served up with Eggplant Caviar and a drizzle of Curry Oil. We're celebrating eggplant, right here on Simply Ming.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1707

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Sat, Jul 31 2:00 P.M. Simply Ming     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 1 2:00 P.M. Simply Ming     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Aug 1 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 2 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 3 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 6 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Santa Cruz     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 7 2:00 P.M. Simply Ming     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 8 2:00 P.M. Simply Ming     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Aug 8 5:30 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 9 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Monterey     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 10 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Monterey     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 13 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: San Jose     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 16 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Jody Adams     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 17 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Jody Adams     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 20 7:00 P.M. On The Road In Hawaii: Isaac Boncaco     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle