simply ming
Ming Tsai with Guest Rick Bayless

James Beard Award winning chef Rick Bayless joins Ming in his home kitchen on this episode of Simply Ming. This week it's all about swordfish. Rick makes a Grilled Swordfish with Asparagus and Pasilla Crema. Ming follows that up with a Ponzu Marinated Swordfish with Asparagus Corn-Salsa - a Mexican-Asian twist. It's swordfish two ways, right here on Simply Ming.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1705

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Sat, Jan 23 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NHPBS
Sun, Jan 24 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jan 24 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 25 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 26 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 29 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH CREATE
Sun, Jan 31 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 1 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 2 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Fri, Feb 5 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Santa Cruz     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 6 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NHPBS
Sun, Feb 7 2:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Feb 7 5:30 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 8 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Monterey     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 9 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Monterey     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle