simply ming
Ming Tsai with Guest Jonathan Waxman

This week on Simply Ming, we're cooking with one of the pioneers of California cuisine, chef Jonathan Waxman. Jonathan shows us the best way to cook chicken at home. It's a chicken under a brick! And Ming follows that up with the best way to make lobster at home: Black Pepper Lobster with Lemongrass Fried Rice.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1704

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Mon, Jun 21 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 22 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NH CREATE
Fri, Jun 25 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NH CREATE
Sat, Jun 26 2:00 P.M. Simply Ming     NHPBS
Sun, Jun 27 2:00 P.M. Simply Ming     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jun 27 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 28 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Sara Moulton     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 29 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Sara Moulton     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 2 7:00 P.M. Mingtsai with Guest Dr. William Li     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 2 9:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Carla Hall     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 3 10:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Carla Hall     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 3 2:00 P.M. Simply Ming     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 4 12:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Carla Hall     NH CREATE
Sun, Jul 4 2:00 P.M. Simply Ming     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jul 4 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Sara Moulton     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport