simply ming
Ming Tsai with Guest Kristen Kish

On this episode of simply Ming, we're cooking at home with Top Chef winner Kristen Kish. Kristen's worked at high profile restaurants across the country, including Menton in Boston and Arlo Grey in Austin, Texas. This week, it's all about seafood. Kristen cooks a delicious Crispy Rice with Crab, Bacon, and a Saffron Aioli. Ming follows that up with a Tuna Poke with Avocado Lime Puree.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1703

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Sat, Jan 23 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NHPBS
Sun, Jan 24 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jan 24 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 25 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 26 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 29 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH CREATE
Sun, Jan 31 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 1 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 2 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Fri, Feb 5 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Santa Cruz     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 6 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NHPBS
Sun, Feb 7 2:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Feb 7 5:30 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 8 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Monterey     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 9 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Monterey     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle