simply ming
Ming Tsai with Guest Andrew Zimmern

Andrew Zimmern the man known for tracking the world's most bizarre foods joins Ming in his loft kitchen. Andrew cooks up a Shrimp Etouffee, and Ming follows that up with one of his favorites he makes at home: a Classic Salt and Pepper Head on Shrimp served over rice. It's shrimp two ways on this episode of Simply Ming.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1701

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Sat, Jan 23 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NHPBS
Sun, Jan 24 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jan 24 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 25 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 26 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 29 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH CREATE
Sun, Jan 31 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 1 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 2 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Fri, Feb 5 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Santa Cruz     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 6 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NHPBS
Sun, Feb 7 2:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Feb 7 5:30 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 8 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Monterey     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 9 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Monterey     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle