simply ming
Rick Bayless

This week on Simply Ming, seven-time James Beard Award-winning chef and longtime host of the series, Mexico: One Plate at a Time, Rick Bayless stops by the loft kitchen to bring us back to his Mexican roots. Rick starts us off with traditional Mexican chilaquiles, while Ming puts a spin on nachos with his crispy rice cake chicken "nachos."

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1603

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Fri, Apr 16 7:00 P.M. Jay Hajj     NH CREATE
Sat, Apr 17 2:00 P.M. On The Road In Hawaii: Isaac Boncaco     NHPBS
Sun, Apr 18 2:00 P.M. On The Road In Hawaii: Ed Kenney     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Apr 18 5:30 P.M. Joanne Chang     NH CREATE
Mon, Apr 19 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Cologne     NH CREATE
Tue, Apr 20 1:00 A.M. On The Road - Cologne     NH CREATE
Fri, Apr 23 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Amsterdam     NH CREATE
Sun, Apr 25 5:30 P.M. On The Road - Cologne     NH CREATE
Mon, Apr 26 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Strasbourg     NH CREATE
Tue, Apr 27 1:00 A.M. On The Road - Strasbourg     NH CREATE
Fri, Apr 30 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Amsterdam II     NH CREATE
Sat, May 1 2:00 P.M. Simply Ming     NHPBS
Sun, May 2 2:00 P.M. Simply Ming     NH EXPLORE
Sun, May 2 5:30 P.M. On The Road - Strasbourg     NH CREATE
Mon, May 3 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Rhine     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild