second opinion with joan lunden
Racial Disparities In Health

All across America, there are large and persistent racial differences in health and accessing healthcare. People of color get sick at younger ages and die sooner than white people. Compared with whites, members of racial and ethnic minorities are less likely to receive preventive health services and often receive lower-quality care. Addressing health disparities is increasingly important as our population becomes more diverse. Never has the disparity in access to healthcare become more obvious than with the pandemic of COVID-19. This episode examines the racial disparities that exist in health and healthcare in the U.S.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1702

Future Broadcast times for "Second Opinion with Joan Lunden": (show all)

Sun, Jan 23 6:00 A.M. Heart Disease In Women     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jan 30 6:00 A.M. Parkinson's Disease     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Feb 5 6:00 A.M. Post-Acute Covid-19 Syndrome (Pacs)     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 5 11:30 A.M. Post-Acute Covid-19 Syndrome (Pacs)     NH WORLD
Sun, Feb 6 6:00 A.M. The Cancer Spouse     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 10 1:30 P.M. Post-Acute Covid-19 Syndrome (Pacs)     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 12 6:00 A.M. Racial Disparities In Maternal Health     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 12 11:30 A.M. Racial Disparities In Maternal Health     NH WORLD
Sun, Feb 13 6:00 A.M. Post-Acute Covid-19 Syndrome (Pacs)     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 17 1:30 P.M. Racial Disparities In Maternal Health     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 19 6:00 A.M. Heart Valve Replacement     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 19 11:30 A.M. Heart Valve Replacement     NH WORLD
Sun, Feb 20 6:00 A.M. Racial Disparities In Maternal Health     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 24 1:30 P.M. Heart Valve Replacement     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 26 6:00 A.M. Lung Cancer     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels