reel south
Lumpkin, Ga

In a fading Georgia town, a community recalls its dark past and faces a grim present. An undocumented immigrant, caught in legal limbo and facing deportation, contemplates his future. In the midst of it all, a massive, private immigration prison generates millions in profits. Where these stories meet, the hidden epicenter of America's immigration crackdown is revealed-a place called Lumpkin, GA.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 406


Watch Reel South - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Reel South": (show all)

Thu, May 13 10:00 A.M. You Asked for the Facts     NH WORLD
Sun, May 16 8:00 P.M. That's Wild     NH WORLD
Mon, May 17 12:00 A.M. That's Wild     NH WORLD
Mon, May 17 8:00 A.M. That's Wild     NH WORLD
Tue, May 18 7:00 P.M. Gimme A Faith     NH WORLD
Wed, May 19 2:00 A.M. Gimme A Faith     NH WORLD
Wed, May 19 10:00 A.M. Gimme A Faith     NH WORLD
Thu, May 20 10:00 A.M. That's Wild     NH WORLD
Sat, May 22 5:00 A.M. Gimme A Faith     NH WORLD
Sat, May 22 2:00 P.M. Gimme A Faith     NH WORLD
Sun, May 23 8:00 P.M. The Passing On     NH WORLD
Mon, May 24 12:00 A.M. The Passing On     NH WORLD
Mon, May 24 4:00 A.M. Gimme A Faith     NH WORLD
Mon, May 24 8:00 A.M. The Passing On     NH WORLD
Tue, May 25 7:00 P.M. Seadrift     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction