ready jet go!
Sunspot's Sunspot/Our Sun Is A Star!

Sunspot begins acting strangely, and Jet fears that he is sick. Carrot and Celery examine him, and decide that he's acting strange because of a large sunspot on the Sun. The only way to cure him is to bring him to the Sun, and get him close to the huge sunspot. Mindy wants to have a sleepover outside with her friend Lillian, but it's winter and too cold to sleep outside under the stars. Sean points out that they are under the light of a star all the time - our Sun! Mindy learns that our Sun is a star, just like the tiny ones we see at night.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 216

Future Broadcast times for "Ready Jet Go!": (show all)

Fri, Nov 27 6:00 A.M. Astronaut Ellen Ochoa!     NHPBS
Fri, Nov 27 12:30 P.M. Beep Has The Blues/Chore Day     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Nov 28 12:30 P.M. More Than One Moon/Visit to Mom's Office     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 29 12:30 P.M. Diggin' Earth/Mindy's Mystery     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 30 6:00 A.M. Holidays In Boxwood Terrace     NHPBS
Mon, Nov 30 12:30 P.M. A Kid's Guide to Mars/Jet 2     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 1 6:00 A.M. Which Moon Is Best?/Detective Mindy     NHPBS
Tue, Dec 1 12:30 P.M. Solar System Bake-Off/Kid-Kart Derby     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 2 6:00 A.M. Space Race/Jet's Time Machine     NHPBS
Wed, Dec 2 12:30 P.M. Ice Moon Enceladus/What Goes Up....     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 3 6:00 A.M. Tiny Blue Dot/Earth Camping     NHPBS
Thu, Dec 3 12:30 P.M. Space Junk/Scientific Sean     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 4 6:00 A.M. Holidays In Boxwood Terrace     NHPBS
Sat, Dec 5 12:30 P.M. Solar System Bake-Off/Kid-Kart Derby     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Dec 6 12:30 P.M. Ice Moon Enceladus/What Goes Up....     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction