p.o.v.
My Way to Olympia

Who better to cover the Paralympics, the international sporting event for athletes with physical and intellectual disabilities, than Niko von Glasow, the world's best-known disabled filmmaker? Unfortunately -- or fortunately for anyone seeking an insightful and funny documentary -- this filmmaker frankly hates sports and thinks the games are "a stupid idea." Born with severely shortened arms, von Glasow serves as an endearing guide to London's Paralympics competition in "My Way to Olympia." As he meets a one-handed Norwegian table tennis player, the Rwandan sitting volleyball team, an American archer without arms and a Greek paraplegic boccia player, his own stereotypes about disability and sports get punctured.

Episode Duration: 56 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 2703


Watch P.O.V. - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "P.O.V.": (show all)

Thu, Dec 9 4:00 P.M. Lindy Lou, Juror Number 2     NH WORLD
Wed, Dec 15 3:30 P.M. 93queen     NH WORLD
Mon, Dec 20 2:00 P.M. Singing with Angry Bird     NH WORLD
Tue, Dec 21 2:00 P.M. Still Tomorrow     NH WORLD
Wed, Dec 22 2:00 P.M. The Distant Barking of Dogs     NH WORLD
Wed, Dec 22 9:00 P.M. Portraits and Dreams     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 23 2:00 A.M. Portraits and Dreams     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 23 10:00 A.M. Portraits and Dreams     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 23 2:00 P.M. Happy Winter     NH WORLD
Mon, Dec 27 9:00 P.M. Unapologetic     NHPBS
Tue, Dec 28 1:00 A.M. Unapologetic     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 28 4:00 A.M. Unapologetic     NHPBS
Wed, Dec 29 3:00 A.M. Unapologetic     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Dec 29 7:30 P.M. Unapologetic     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 30 12:30 A.M. Unapologetic     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels