midsomer murders
The Ballad of Midsomer County, Part 2

Could a ballad made famous by late, lamented folk singer Johnny Carver be an inspiration for murder. Did someone want to kill Toby Winning for threatening to take the Little Crosby Folk Festival away from Midsomer - or is the true motive something hidden for 20 years?

Episode Duration: 45 minutes and 56 seconds

Episode Number: 1706

Future Broadcast times for "Midsomer Murders": (show all)

Mon, Jan 18 8:00 P.M. The Sleeper Under The Hill, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 19 1:00 A.M. The Sleeper Under The Hill, Part 1     NHPBS
Mon, Jan 25 8:00 P.M. The Sleeper Under The Hill, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 26 1:00 A.M. The Sleeper Under The Hill, Part 2     NHPBS
Mon, Feb 1 8:00 P.M. The Dark Rider, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 2 1:00 A.M. The Dark Rider, Part 1     NHPBS
Mon, Feb 8 8:00 P.M. The Dark Rider, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 9 1:00 A.M. The Dark Rider, Part 2     NHPBS
Mon, Feb 15 8:00 P.M. Murder of Innocence, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 16 1:00 A.M. Murder of Innocence, Part 1     NHPBS
Mon, Feb 22 8:00 P.M. Murder of Innocence, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 23 1:00 A.M. Murder of Innocence, Part 2     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle