midsomer murders
The Night of the Stag, Part 1

A VAT inspector goes missing as he hunts for an illicit cider still responsible for brewing The Beast, a potent local hooch. At the Midsomer Abbas spring fayre which celebrates its friendship with Midsomer Herne, Barnaby and Jones sample the local cider, while temperance preacher Norman Grigor calls on residents to repent of their drunken ways. Suddenly, Barnaby is violently ill as the body of missing man Peter Slim is found floating in the cider vat. Meanwhile Samuel Quested (Warren Clarke), the traditionalist mayor of Midsomer Abbas, seeks to revive the ancient rite known as 'The Stag.'

Episode Duration: 38 minutes and 8 seconds

Episode Number: 1411

Future Broadcast times for "Midsomer Murders": (show all)

Mon, Dec 7 8:00 P.M. Dark Secrets, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 8 1:00 A.M. Dark Secrets, Part 1     NHPBS
Mon, Dec 14 8:00 P.M. Dark Secrets, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 15 1:00 A.M. Dark Secrets, Part 2     NHPBS
Mon, Dec 21 8:00 P.M. Echoes of the Dead, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 22 1:00 A.M. Echoes of the Dead, Part 1     NHPBS
Mon, Dec 28 8:00 P.M. Echoes of the Dead, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 29 1:00 A.M. Echoes of the Dead, Part 2     NHPBS
Mon, Jan 4 8:00 P.M. The Oblong Murders, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 5 1:00 A.M. The Oblong Murders, Part 1     NHPBS
Mon, Jan 11 8:00 P.M. The Oblong Murders, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 12 1:00 A.M. The Oblong Murders, Part 2     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild